India, Australia, England, South Africa, Netherlands, New Zealand ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 Squad, Players List, Schedule, Team List

The ICC ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 Men’s Cricket World Cup will take place in India, capturing the hearts and attention of cricket from October 5 to November 19, 2023.

ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 – Overview

Name of TournamentCricket World Cup 2023
Host CountryIndia
AuthorityICC (International Cricket Council)
FormatODI (50 Overs)
Tournament FormatGroup Wise
ICC WORLD CUP 2023 Starting Date5th October 2023
Participating Team in ICC WORLD CUP 202310 Teams
ICC Men’s World Cup Final Match Date19th November 2023
Total Matches to be played48 Matches

ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023-Host Country

India is the host nation of ICC World Cup 2023. India is set to showcase its cricketing passion and prowess on home soil.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has worked diligently to ensure a successful tournament, and fans are eagerly awaiting the action-packed matches that lie ahead.

The ICC World Cup 2023 will feature a total of 10 teams, all determined to claim the coveted title.

India, as the host country, has secured direct qualification, adding to the excitement and expectations surrounding the team.

Cricket fans across the nation will rally behind their beloved team as they strive for glory.

India’s World Cup 2023 Schedule

India’s journey in the tournament will kick off on October 8 in Chennai, where they will face off against the defending champions, Australia.

DateMatch DetailsVenueTime (IST)
October 8India vs Australia,
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai2:00 PM
October 11India vs Afghanistan,
Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi2:00 PM
October 14India vs Pakistan,
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad2:00 PM
October 19India vs Bangladesh,
Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune2:00 PM
October 22India vs New Zealand,
Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala2:00 PM
October 29India vs England,
Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow2:00 PM
November 2India vs Srilanka,
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai2:00 PM
November 5India vs South Africa,
Eden Gardens, Kolkata2:00 PM
November 12India vs Netherlands,
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru2:00 PM

India, Australia, England, South Africa, Netherlands, New Zealand World Cup Squad 2023, Players List, Schedule, Team List

ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 India Squad

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain),
  • Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain),
  • Shubman Gill,
  • Virat Kohli,
  • Shreyas Iyer,
  • Ishan Kishan,
  • KL Rahul,
  • Suryakumar Yadav,
  • Ravindra Jadeja,
  • Axar Patel,
  • Shardul Thakur,
  • Jasprit Bumrah,
  • Mohd. Shami,
  • Mohammed Siraj and
  • Kuldeep Yadav .

Tilak Verma, Prasith Krishna and Sanju Samson, who were part of the Indian squad for the Asia Cup, were not selected for the World Cup squad.

ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 Australia Squad  

  • Patrick Cummins (Captain),
  • Mitchell Starc,
  • Steven Smith,
  • Mitchell Marsh,
  • Glenn Maxwell,
  • Marcus Stoinis,
  • Sean Abbott,
  • Aston Agar,
  • Adam Zampa,
  • David Warner,
  • Josh Inglis,
  • Travis Head,
  • Cameron Green and
  • Josh Hazlewood

ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 England Squad

Jos Buttler (Captain), Dawid Malan, Joe Root, Mark Wood, Johnny Bairstow, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Liam Livingstone, Gus Atkinson, Jason Roy, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley and Sam Curran

ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 South Africa Squad  

Temba Bavuma (Captain), Rassie van Der Dussen, Gerald Coetzee, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Quinton De Kock, Tabraiz Shamsi, David Miller, Reeza Hendricks, Sisanda Magala, Kagiso Rabada, Heinreich Klassen, Lungi Ngidi, Marco Jansen and Aiden Markaram

ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 Netherlands Squad

Scott Edwards (Captain), Saqib Zulfiqar, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Teja Nidamanuru, Shariz Ahmed, Aryan Dutt, Sybrand Engelbrecht, Paul Van Meekeren, Vikram Singh, Wesley Barresi, Max O Dowd, Logan Van Beek, Bas De Leede, Colin Ackerman and Ryan Klein

ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 New Zealand Squad

Kane Williamson (Captain), Jimmy Neesham, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Tom Latham, Ish Sodhi, Devon Conway, Tom Latham, Mark Chapman, Rachin Ravindra, Daryll Mitchell, Will Young, Lockie Ferguson, Mitch Santner

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top