List of IPL Winners Team With Captain 2008 to 2024

Complete list of IPL winners team with captain from 2008 to 2024. From the inaugural champions (First IPL Winners) Rajasthan Royals to the 2024 IPL Winners, Kolkata Knight Riders, delve into the IPL winner list of cricketing giants in the world’s most prestigious T20 league.


Read Also: IPL 2023 Final

The Indian Premier League (IPL) stands as the pinnacle of T20 cricket, showcasing the prowess of top-notch cricketers from around the globe.

Over the years, franchises have battled fiercely, each vying to etch their name onto the illustrious IPL trophy.

Captains have strategized, players have showcased their skills, and fans have witnessed unforgettable moments of cricketing brilliance

Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians Dominance in IPL

When it comes to IPL supremacy, two names stand out prominently: Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians.

These two powerhouses have consistently reigned over the league, setting a benchmark for excellence.

Under the astute leadership of Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians have clinched the IPL title a remarkable five times.

With a blend of seasoned veterans and emerging talents, Mumbai Indians have epitomized resilience and determination on their path to glory.

Led by the iconic MS Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings have mirrored Mumbai Indians’ success, also securing the title five times IPL winners list.

Dhoni’s tactical acumen and the team’s unwavering spirit have propelled them to numerous triumphs, solidifying their status as one of the most formidable teams in IPL history.

In the annals of IPL history, Kolkata Knight Riders have etched their own narrative of triumph. With Gautam Gambhir at the helm, they clinched the coveted trophy twice, in 2012 and 2014 and KKR also won the IPL 2024 title.

Their journey stands as a testament to perseverance and determination.

The city of Hyderabad has tasted success on two occasions, with two different franchises.

Deccan Chargers, led by Adam Gilchrist, lifted the trophy in 2009, while Sunrisers Hyderabad, under David Warner’s leadership, claimed the title in 2016.

Their victories have added to the rich tapestry of IPL lore.

  • In the inaugural season of IPL, Shane Warne led Rajasthan Royals to glory, setting the stage for a decade of enthralling cricket.
  • Gujarat Titans made a stunning debut 2022, emerging triumphant under the leadership of Hardik Pandya. Their stories exemplify the unpredictable nature of the IPL.

Here is the complete list of IPL winners champions from 2008 to 2024.

IPL Winners List 2008 to 2024

Read about the complete list of IPL Winners from the inaugural champions (First IPL Winners) Rajasthan Royals to the 2024 IPL Winners,Kolkata Knight Riders.

YearWinnerRunner Up
2024Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers Hyderabad
2023Chennai Super KingsGujarat Titans
2022Gujarat TitansRajasthan Royals
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiants
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings
Updated: 26 May 2024

IPL Winners Captain and Team List

2024Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas Iyer
2023Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2022Gujrat TitansHardik Pandya
2021Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2020Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2019Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2018Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2017Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2016Sunrisers HyderabadDavid Warner
2015Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2014Kolkata Knight RidersGautam Gambhir
2013Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
2012Kolkata Knight RidersGautam Gambhir
2011Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2010Chennai Super KingsMS Dhoni
2009Deccan ChargersAdam Gilchrist
2008Rajasthan RoyalsShane Warne

Which Team Won the Most Titles in IPL?

When it comes to most IPL title winning team, two names stand out prominently: Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians.

TeamIPL Winners
IPL Year
Chennai Super Kings (CSK)5 times2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023
Mumbai Indians (MI)5 times2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)3 times2012, 2014, 2024
Gujrat Titans (GT)1 time2022
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)1 time2016
Deccan Chargers (DC)1 time2009
Rajasthan Royals (RR)1 time2008

The IPL winners list stands as a testament to the passion, skill, and determination exhibited by players and teams alike.

From the euphoria of victory to the agony of defeat, each edition of the IPL adds another chapter to its rich legacy, captivating cricket fans worldwide.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top